How often do you hide your sexuality?
Read More: how to get gay married in Virginia, Same-Sex Marriage
The Supreme Court has denied hearing any same-sex marriage cases from lower courts, affectively ending Virginia’s ban on same-sex marriage.
So… GO GET MARRIED DAMNIT!
The Richmond Court Clerk’s office closes at 4:30 PM Mon-Friday, so heads up if you planned on getting hitched after work today.
The Richmond Clerk’s office should start issuing license at 1 PM today.
Here’s a copy of the new, uni-sex marriage license we received back in August. Notice the “Spouse and Spouse” lines.
As for rules and regulations for successfully getting a marriage licenses, please follow the list below:
Marriage license should be issued from ANY Virginia court house.
No cell phones, pagers, etc.
Cost is $30 cash - no card or check
Certified copy of license is $2.50
Both parties must be present
Previously married folks need an end date of their last marriage
Bring a valid picture ID
Bring your Social security number
Bring the full names of both parents, including mother’s maiden names
No blood test, physical or waiting period is required, you’ll walk out with your license
If you’re under 18, you’ll need parents present
If you’re 21 or under, you’ll need a proper ID with picture and birthdate
Additional Questions? Call the circuit court’s Marriage office at 804 – 646-6506
If you’re looking for spiritual guidance or a reference for a supportive person of faith to help lead your wedding, Rev. Dr. Robin Gorsline is available at email@example.com
GayRVA will be following up and announcing any more info as it comes in, so stay tuned.
“There are a number of Republicans, even those are against LGBT equality, who do accept that fact that the Virginia state code books should say what is the law and not what isn’t the law…”
Copyright (c) 2016 GayRVA.com | Website Developed By CO+LAB